Skip to Main Content

Superior Court

Long County Superior Court

Current Presiding Superior Court Judges:

Honorable Robert L. Russell III
Honorable D. Jay Stewart
Honorable Glenn Chaney
Honorable Charles Paul Rose
Honorable Linnie L. Darden III

P.O. Box 458
Ludowici, Georgia 31316
tel: (912) 545-2123
fax: (912) 545-2020

CLICK HERE! For Superior Court Rules

The Superior Court Long County is a general jurisdiction trial court. It has exclusive, constitutional authority over felony cases, divorce, equity and cases regarding title to land, and also exclusive jurisdiction over such matters as declaratory judgments, habeas corpus, mandamus, quo warranties, and prohibition. The Superior Court corrects errors made by lower courts by issuing writs of certiorari; for some lower courts, the right to direct review by the Superior Court applies.

The Superior Court Judges of Long County also serve the superior courts of five other counties of Liberty, Bryan, Evans, Tattnall, and McIntosh in the Atlantic Judicial Circuit.

Judge Contact information listed below:

Judge Robert L. Russell III
Chief Judge

Post Office Box 581
Darien, Georgia 31305
tel: (912) 437-3033
Office: McIntosh County Courthouse
Secretary: Cydnie

Judge D. Jay Stewart
Post Office Box 842
Claxton, Georgia 30417
tel: (912) 739-4922
Secretary: Anita

Judge Charles Paul Rose
Post Office Box 1246
Hinesville, Georgia 31310
tel: (912) 877-4770
Office: Liberty County Courthouse
Secretary: Gay

*Senior superior court judges have retired but who, by law, may serve in the same official capacity as other superior court judges.